Site Map

Welcome Guest

Wave Arts Forum

     

Trackplug stop sound & playback when changing parameters

Posted: 29 December 2005 01:30 PM   [ Ignore ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-11-27

Hello.
Great Plug, but, here I go.
When I change some settings, it cut the sound and stop the playback.
It’s not every time.

I run DP4.61 on a Dual 1.8 G5, OS X.4.3, Audio suite V5 on MAS engine.

Thanks

 Signature 

MacPro Octo 2.8 - 4G RAM - Digital Performer 6 - 2x Motu 828 - Wave Arts Power Suite V4 & V5 - URS A & N serie - Altiverb 6 - Motu Midi Xpress - PTLE 7.4 - Mbox2 pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2006 04:26 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  727
Joined  2005-05-06

Sorry for the late reply…

Does it matter what you use for buffer size/sample rate?

What are you using for audio hardware?

The v5 plugs are designed to be quite CPU efficient (especially on the DSP level) so these playback stops shouldn’t happen…

 Signature 

Rob Martino
http://www.wavearts.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2006 04:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  727
Joined  2005-05-06

Also, does this info about the Apple soft synth help?

http://wavearts.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=206

 Signature 

Rob Martino
http://www.wavearts.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2006 04:38 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-11-27

No problem, thank you for your attention.
So, I work with PCI 424 and Motu 2408MKII
My buffer size is set to 1024, I have only audio tracks, no VI or midi.
I have large projects - 40 to 60 tracks (counting mono voices) and run my system 44.1/24.
I have no esoteric plugins, MAS, URS clasic EQ, 2 plugos. Everything is fine with my system, no crash or hang or spike. Just these cuts and stops on trackplug V5.
Let me know if you need more info on my system.
Thanks

 Signature 

MacPro Octo 2.8 - 4G RAM - Digital Performer 6 - 2x Motu 828 - Wave Arts Power Suite V4 & V5 - URS A & N serie - Altiverb 6 - Motu Midi Xpress - PTLE 7.4 - Mbox2 pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2006 04:42 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-11-27

[quote author=“rpmartino”]Also, does this info about the Apple soft synth help?

http://wavearts.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=206

Yes, I’ve read this info the other day and I’ve turned off Apple soft, nothing change, still cuts and stops

We’ll find out the solution…

 Signature 

MacPro Octo 2.8 - 4G RAM - Digital Performer 6 - 2x Motu 828 - Wave Arts Power Suite V4 & V5 - URS A & N serie - Altiverb 6 - Motu Midi Xpress - PTLE 7.4 - Mbox2 pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 09 January 2006 04:54 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 5 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-11-27

More info…

I play with a light project with one stereo track and I have desacivate all my AU plugs (only mas and wave arts).
The problem occur everytime I switch on/off the limiter.
Hope that helps

 Signature 

MacPro Octo 2.8 - 4G RAM - Digital Performer 6 - 2x Motu 828 - Wave Arts Power Suite V4 & V5 - URS A & N serie - Altiverb 6 - Motu Midi Xpress - PTLE 7.4 - Mbox2 pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2006 01:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 6 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-11-27

Helloooo!
Any news for my problem?

Cheers

Grigri

 Signature 

MacPro Octo 2.8 - 4G RAM - Digital Performer 6 - 2x Motu 828 - Wave Arts Power Suite V4 & V5 - URS A & N serie - Altiverb 6 - Motu Midi Xpress - PTLE 7.4 - Mbox2 pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2006 03:27 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 7 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  727
Joined  2005-05-06

Sorry for the late response, busy with NAMM and such…

I was able to reproduce the problem (it only seems to affect the MAS versions of our plug-ins), we will try to resolve it for the next update.

 Signature 

Rob Martino
http://www.wavearts.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 29 January 2006 08:33 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 8 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2005-11-27

Hi. I’m, happy that you have found the same problem on your system.
I wait for the update.
Thanks

Grigri

 Signature 

MacPro Octo 2.8 - 4G RAM - Digital Performer 6 - 2x Motu 828 - Wave Arts Power Suite V4 & V5 - URS A & N serie - Altiverb 6 - Motu Midi Xpress - PTLE 7.4 - Mbox2 pro

Profile
 
 
Posted: 30 January 2006 05:50 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 9 ]  
Jr. Member
RankRank
Total Posts:  45
Joined  2005-11-18

I too have noticed that trackplug in particular seems very taxing on the video card. Moving the filters around causes dropouts and glitches if the system is moderately busy.

Kind regards

Dave Rich

 Signature 

http://www.daverich.co.uk - my music

http://www.lividstudios.co.uk - my studio

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2006 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 10 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  25
Joined  2005-12-10

just to add to this thread…

I’m getting the same behavior in Protools 7.1 using about 10 rewired tracks from reason and 2 Expand! VI’s. It’s more prevalent with buffer sizes below 512. My CPU is barely registering 10% but moving any control on TrackPlug 5 will stop playback with a message saying increase the buffer.

Runing G5 1.8x2, 1 gig ram, Mobx, PT 7.1LE

 Signature 

G5 1.8X2 PCI,1 Gig RAM, Mbox, PTLE 7.1, Live 4/5, DSP Quattro 2.1.2, Reason 2.5

http://www.audiotactix.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 22 March 2006 11:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 11 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  727
Joined  2005-05-06

We’re working on getting an update out within the next month or so, I’ll see what I can find out about these graphics performance issues.

 Signature 

Rob Martino
http://www.wavearts.com

Profile
 
 
Posted: 31 March 2006 05:28 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 12 ]  
Newbie
Rank
Total Posts:  7
Joined  2006-03-30

this is the same impression I got, as mentioned in the Tracktion 2 post in the questions forum.

good luck!

-craig

Profile
 
 
Posted: 21 April 2006 09:56 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 13 ]  
Administrator
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  727
Joined  2005-05-06

To PC users: if you reduce the hardware acceleration on your video card, does it improve graphics performance with the Wave Arts plug-ins?

 Signature 

Rob Martino
http://www.wavearts.com

Profile
 
 
   
 
 
‹‹ Weird preset behavior      New Intel Macs ››